Winning Team of Oxfam Trailwalker 2018

Teams competing in the annual Oxfam Trailwalker have taken the gruelling race in their stride - and knocked hours off previous records.

Auckland team 'Buff Wait There's More!' made it over the 100km finish line with a record-breaking 12 hours and 51 minutes.

Instead of walking the tough course Zebedee Stone, Billie Haresnape, Dylan Steeples and Chris Webb ran the entire way - and finished with the expected blisters, achy limbs and fatigue.

They knocked two hours off the previous Whakatāne record of 14 hours and 32 minutes.



If you would like to support their awesome cause please go their link in Oxfam